Live In Mt. Airy

                                          The Messengers first CD

Live From Mt. Airy:

  1. Worried Man Blues
  2. This Little Light of Mine
  3. Cripple Creek
  4. Maiden's Prayer
  5. Froggie Went A Courtin'
  6. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  7. Wabash Cannonball
  8. Fox on the Run
  9. Careless Love
  10. Jessie James
  11. Roll In my Sweet Baby's Arms
  12. Duelin' Banjos
  13. I Saw the Light
  14. Rocky Top

Live at Mt. Airy was recorded on a snowy afternoon in late January 2000. The night before the scheduled recording, a big snowstorm blanketed the Piedmont area and left 8 inches of snow on the ground in Mt. Airy.

The Messengers with a few friends and family drove through the ice and snow to Bob Vogler's Studio 1 in Mt. Airy. In two hours the Messengers laid down 16 tracks for the CD. It was called a Live CD because there were no overdubs and the group played through the songs as if they were playing live. The songs were mixed in an hour and the Messengers first CD was complete in just three hours!